Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Dr. S. Kamran Afaq (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Professor / Dean Faculty of Engineering & Technology
Qualification: PhD University Paol Sabatier, Toulouse III, France
Area of Interest: Composite Material Structures (Design & Testing), Heat Transfer, Finite Element Analysis
Contact: kamran.afaq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Liaqat Ali (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Professor & Chairman
Qualification: PhD, Loughborough University, Leicestershire, UK
Area of Interest: Workshop Technology, Manufacturing Processes, CAD/CAM
Contact: Liaqat.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Abdul Waheed Badar (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD Technical University of Berlin, Germany
Area of Interest: Solar Thermal Systems, Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning, Heat Transfer
Contact: abdul.waheed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Khalid Mahmood (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mechanical Engineering), The University of Manchester, UK
Area of Interest: Laser Material Processing, Additive Manufacturing
Contact: Khalid.mahmood @hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Fahad Sarfraz Butt (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD University of Manchester, UK
Area of Interest: Computational Fluid Dynamics
Contact: fahad.butt@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal Qureshi (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD City University of Hong Kong, SAR China
Area of Interest: Computational Wind Engineering, Bluff body aerodynamics, Thermo fluids
Contact: zahid.iqbal.med@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Saad Arif (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Robotics and Intelligent Machine Engineering, NUST, Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Neuro-Robotics & Bio-Mechatronics, Machine Intelligence & Computer Vision, IoT & Smart Healthcare.
Contact: saad.arif@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Luqman Ahmad Nizam (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering, UET, Taxila.
Area of Interest: Vibrations, Structural Design of Heat Exchanges, Condition Monitoring
Contact: luqman.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Farhan Ausaf

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China
Area of Interest: Optimization, Process Planning & Scheduling and Advance Heuristic Algorithms
Contact: farhan.ausaf@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Tanveer Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Composite Materials, NUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Composite Materials, Manufacturing Management, Renewable Energy Systems
Contact: tanveer.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Maaz Hasan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering, NUST, Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Design, Modeling and Simulation, Manufacturing
Contact: syed.maaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Zarak Khan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Design and Manufacturing Engineering, NUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: High speed sheet metal forming, High speed machining, Nonlinear modeling and simulations, Additive manufacturing, Design of Experiments, CAD/CAM
Contact: zarak.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Syed Adeel Akhtar Shah

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MA English Literature, University of Peshawar, MBA (Marketing), Preston University Islamabad, LLB, University of Peshawar
Area of Interest: Creative Writing, Report Writing, Communication Skills
Contact: adeel.akhtar@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Athar Hameed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MSc Mechanical Engineering, UET, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Applied Mechanics and Design, Theory of Machines & Mechanisms, Materials Engineering
Contact: athar.hameed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Abdul Aleem

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MSc (Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering), UET, Taxila
Area of Interest: Project Management, Quality Assurance/ Quality Control, Industry Academia Linkage.
Contact: abdul.aleem@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Moeen Mahboob

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechatronis Engineering, NUST, Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Robotics, Instrumentation, Control systems & Prosthesis
Contact: moeen.mahboob@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Imran Sajid Shahid Ghumman

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Composites Materials, Reverse Engineering, Tribology, IC Engines
Contact: imran.saijd@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Yasir Hamid

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Tribology, CFD, Newtonian & Non-Newtonian Fluids, Heat Transfer
Contact: yasir.hamid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Sardar Shahbaz Ali Naqvi

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Design & Manufacturing, NUST, Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Advanced Manufacturing, Lean Six Sigma, Supply Chain Management, Clean Coal Technology, Design of Machine
Contact: shahbaz.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Mahad Shah

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, NUST, Islamabad. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Engineering Mechanics, Applied Physics (Statics) and I.C. Engines, Turbulent Flows & Auto Motives
Contact: mahad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Ammar Akram

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, UET Taxila.
Area of Interest: Thermal System Engineering, Vibrations.
Contact: ammar.akram@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Ahmed Zaheer

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, University of Leicester, UK
Area of Interest: Energy Systems Engineering, Fluid Dynamics, Finite Element Analysis, Engineering Materials.
Contact: ahmed.zaheer@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Bilal Haider

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Design of Machine Elements, Heat & Mass Transfer.
Contact: bilal.haider@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr.Ghulam Mubashir

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS English
Area of Interest: Linguistic pragmatic
Contact: ghulam.mubasher@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Munaza Haq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Energy Engineering, Heat and Mass Transfer, Fluid Mechanics
Contact: munaza@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Atiya Sadiq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: BSc Mechanical Engineering, UET, Taxila. MS (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Thermodynamics, Heat & Mass Transfer
Contact: atiya.sadiq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Sardar Muhammad Aneeq Khan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: BS Mechanical Engineering, HITEC University, Taxila. MS (in progress)
Area of Interest: Heat Transfer, Solar Thermal Systems
Contact: aneeq.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Zeeshan Siddque

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering HITEC University Taxila
Area of Interest: Solar Thermal Systems, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning
Contact: zeeshan.siddique@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Ch. Muhammad Usama

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS Mechanical Engineering HITEC University, Taxila
Area of Interest: Thermodynamics, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning , Design
Contact: muhammad.usama@Hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Hammad Ahmed

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, HITEC University Taxila
Area of Interest: Engineering Mechanics Lab, IC Engine Lab
Contact: hammad.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Faraz Hussain

Designation: Academic Coordinator
Qualification: BS IT (Hons), Islamia University of Bahawalpur
Contact: coordinatormed@hitecuni.edu.pk